I’m Still Here!

I know, I know.  It’s been quite some time since my last blog update, so I figured it was time to give an update.  The update: I’m still here!  And, I’ve been busy, but in a good way.  So much has changed since my last blog post, so I figured it was time to catch everyone up to speed.

The big news – I signed up for Ironman Chattanooga, which, God willing I make it to the race and then to the finish line, will be #4 for me.  Yes, I’m just as shocked as you.  If you read my last blog post, you know that racing an Ironman was out of the question for me this year.  At least I thought so.  Not because I didn’t want to, but with the previous year I had and its aftermath of weight gain and significant loss of fitness, I just didn’t think it was the right time.  Luckily, though, I had some great teammates and friends who reminded me that life is too short to wait for those perfect opportunities.  We’re none promised another day.  And with those reminders, I found the courage to follow my heart and sign up for another Ironman.  I may not set a PR, and I’m okay with that.  I just want to prove to myself that I’m better and stronger because of everything that happened in 2016.

So how’s the training going, you ask?  Pretty good!  Now that school is out and I’m on summer break, I’ll have a little more energy and time to devote to my training (and blog!).  I’m definitely looking forward to making gains this summer! I still haven’t lost any of my 2016 weight, and quite frankly, I’m just not letting that excuse get in my way.  I’m doing the work that needs to be done, with the body that I have.  Period. #noexcuses

I’m excited to be back at it and working towards another Ironman finish.  Stay tuned so you can follow along on my journey to Ironman Chattanooga!

One thought on “I’m Still Here!

Leave a Reply

