Farewell, January

Whew!  What a whirlwind January has been!  I can say, without a doubt, that I am ready to  hit the re-set button and close the door on January!  If you’ve been following my blog, you know January was quite a month.  From the stress of caring for sick family members to losing a loved one, I managed to lose myself a little along the way.  Slowly but surely I am coming back, though!  And, while I took a few good hits from January, there were a lot of positives that happened as well.  This is where I choose to place my focus…on the positives.

So, where am I?  With everything that happened in January, I had to stop and re-evaluate my fitness, athletic, and race goals for 2016.  Originally, I registered to race Ironman Wisconsin, a race I’ve always wanted to do and was finally able to reserve a spot in before it sold out.  Ironman Wisconsin was going to be my “A” race in which my entire season would be built around.  However, with a loss of time in training and fitness, I recently decided it was best to transfer my registration to an even later-season race.  This year I will be racing Ironman Louisville instead of Wisconsin.  I admit, this decision wasn’t easy, but I’m at peace with it and excited to begin building goals around IMLOU.

I’m also excited to announce some companies that I will be partnering with through ambassador programs and sponsorships for this year:

  1. SOAS Racing – I can’t begin to say enough great things about this company, their clothing line, and the amazing group of women they put together as members of their ambassador racing team.  I am absolutely honored and humbled to be among these inspirational women who get to represent the SOAS Racing brand and wear some of the best looking tri gear out there!  Here’s a sneak peak at some of our team gear!!

 

2. TriSports.com – I’m honored to have been named a TriSports.com Champion for 2016.  This company has any and everything to fit your triathlon wants and needs!  Pair that with fair prices, phenomenal customer service, and a company committed to sustainability….what more could you ask for?!  A discount, you say?  Check out my Nutrition and Gear Discounts link to see how you can score a 20% off discount code from me!ysw-logo

“Champions are triathletes who bring positive energy to their athletic community and to TriSports.com. The Champions are athletes who inspire and encourage others, accomplish personal goals, and are active in their local racing scene.”

 

3.  Munk Pack – I’m super happy to announce that I am also an ambassador for Munk Pack!  I’m always on the hunt for wholesome snacks that are made with the best of the best ingredients, taste delicious, and provide me with the energy I need to make it through my workouts (or the day!).  Munk Packs fit the bill!  These oatmeal-fruit squeezes are AMAZING and so is the company behind them!

K0XMtvCx_400x400

As life finally begins to slow down a little, I’m beyond excited to get back into a training routine in the weeks to come!  I’ve got a lot of great people behind me and I can’t wait to see what February has in store for me!  Farewell, January…..

5 thoughts on “Farewell, January

  1. I’m bummed I won’t get to meet you at IMWI this year, but am glad you were able to change races to one that is better suited for your goals and timeline. I’m also super glad that things are going better for you! I can’t wait to see how well you bounce back and work hard to achieve your dreams!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! I was so looking forward to meeting you! It was a tough decision, but one I think was necessary. IMWI is still on my list to do one day, though. Thanks for the encouragement, too! I’m ready to get back to doing what I love!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

